Home > Uncategorized > Grumpy Grabbers Lose Christmas Spirit

Grumpy Grabbers Lose Christmas Spirit


What a sad day. Toys for Tots is a stand up group doing what they can for the “needy” not the “wanty”.

Today in Rochester NY during a controlled looting session, the “wanty” peppered with the “needy” were upset about waiting up to four hours to get their free toys for ebay…..I mean for their free toys for their tots.

They were really upset that they were asked to sit and wait for their free toys while they listened to some good ol’ fashioned church talk.

If you ask me they should have made them sit and listen to a sermon on how to find a job, balance their check book, learn to live within their means, help their kids understand moderation or something of that nature.

Rather than showing gratitude and appreciation they whine and complain on the news.

When I watched this news story I imagined this looked just like the welfare line and I imagine it is the same people in both lines.

In the words of sweet Sally from the Peanuts Gang’s Charlie Brown Christmas; ” I just want what is coming to me, I want my fair share”.

Bah humbug, here is the story:

http://rochester.ynn.com/content/top_stories/527377/tempers-flare-at–toys-for-tots–event/

  1. srdavidson
    December 20, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    Biting the White hand that feeds, once again.

  2. December 20, 2010 at 8:28 pm

    Can you believe they had to call the police for this? Shameful, just shameful.

  3. June 29, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    My programmer is trying to persuade me to move to .net
    from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the
    expenses. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress
    on various websites for about a year and am nervous about switching to another platform.
    I have heard fantastic things about blogengine.net.
    Is there a way I can import all my wordpress content into it?
    Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

